više manje zauvek

getting a good view of things

bears and cats seem to be the only animals other than humans that are able to appreciate a good view. i saw video the other day of a bear digging himself a hole and sitting in it, onlooking a lake somewhere in the banff region. the video reminds me of the times i'd go to montenegro with my family, id dig pockets into the sand to rest my knees and stomach before laying a towel down and going to sleep. similarly, i often find my cats sitting on their cat towers outlooking the view of the lake from my balcony. genuinely good living. i always get thrown back at idea of humans getting considering as the solely "intelligent" animals. most of us can't sit for a few moments and enjoy a good view, meanwhile cat and bears do it all the time. in what world does that make sense?


više manje zauvek


anyways, i've become a bit more lax with blogging and such. it's been a bit of a secondary function these past few months. i get the itch at times to do small things, like write a post, or read, or research or code something. at other times, i get even worse itchings to do more drastic things, move away, quit my job, or delete every trace of myself on the internet and live like a hermit. i get annoyed quite honestly, theres always something to do or something i would like to do, and all these options cause me to paralyze myself. i find myself walking a lot these days. spending most days out of the house, which helps. a little coffee and a walk in nature helps me soothe myself. i feel like the bear in the video. a bit of a hopelessly lost almost-22 year old bear. i think time will probably tell how this all goes.